"Why Do You Call Them 'Heroes'?"

You are the chosen one of your own life.  This thought ran through my head when I realized just how applicable it is to ever...

Why The Privileged Are Actually the Disadvantaged

The above title, of course, has exceptions. As all things do. But just because it has exceptions does not mean we can disreg...

Breaking Free of Escapism

In this day and age, everything is at our fingertips.  Meeting someone new is just a right-swipe away. There’s no need to go ...

Only Brave Parents Send Their Kids Here

Having a child is a harrowing journey in and of itself.  As I often hear Matt Beaudreau say, “I always knew how to be the pe...

The Summer Forgetfulness Dilemma

The year is 2009. The school year is winding down and coming to its end. It’s getting hot out and you know what that means! T...

Advancement Has Adversity

Wouldn’t it be nice if advancement was easy?  If only it took minimal effort to achieve greatness. But then we couldn’t rea...

Happiness = Success. Not the other way around

How many times has the following thought gone through your mind: “If I just achieve this one thing, then I will be happy.” If...

Schooling Doesn't Always Equal Success

It’s not often that I get to challenge one’s views on traditional education face-to-face but I always enjoy the opportunity ...